Config file

Install and configure FormaLMS and DoceboCE
grant

Config file

Post by grant »

Hi there,
I'm new to FormaLMS and am working through an installation for a first time, on a Virtualbox VM with Ubuntu 20.04 Server.

I've followed the installation guide and successfully completed the installation up to step 8. The config file has been downloaded manually (the installer link is: 'http://(mydomain)/formalms/install/download_conf.php') and placed in the FormaLMS root directory as the guide and installation wizard suggest. However FormaLMS doesn't open when visiting http://(mydomain)/formalms/).

I've also read through all the forum posts that I can find about the config.php file (not download_conf.php???), and tried various solutions (including checking/changing permissions) but nothing has worked.

Please help.
alfa24
Senior Boarder

Re: Config file

Post by alfa24 »

Hi,
what error code do you get when you try to visit the LMS home page?
If it's a 500 error, you should enable debug in config.php (yes, it must be named config.php, NOT download_conf.php, and it must be put in the root of your installation) or have a look to your webserver error logs.
Per supporto GRATUITO contattatemi in privato qui
grant

Post by grant »

The error when visiting http://(mydomain)/formalms/ is simply "site/page cannot be reached" with Chrome & Edge, but a blank page in Firefox.

The error.log file contains the following 4 lines:
PHP Warning: include(bootstrap.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/formalms/config.php on line 2
PHP Warning: include(): Failed opening 'bootstrap.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/formalms/config.php on line 2
PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant _installer_ - assumed '_installer_' in /var/www/html/formalms/config.php on line 7